What’s Your Excuse?

September 26, 2012 § Leave a comment

Learning new things always makes me happy. There’s just something about it that is so exhilarating to me. The synapses start firing and new ones are blooming and I feel alive. Suddenly, my world is filled with possibilities again.

If going to school wasn’t so expensive, I swear I’d be a professional student. I remember being down in the dumps a few years ago and my dad signed me up for Illustrator classes to cheer me up. It worked like a charm.

Christmas came early when I saw this link a few weeks ago: The No Excuse List

Nerdgasm, anyone?

 

Looook! All the online classes you could ever want! For free! If I knew how to do cartwheels, I’d be doing them down the street.

Tons and tons of classes in front of me, I didn’t even know where to click first. The only thing that was missing from this site was YouTube and iTunes U. It’s not that I want to take every single class that’s out there, but my nerdy little heart just sings with joy at the thought of all the things that are available for us to learn.

Right now, I’m taking up a gamification course on Coursera. I’m a bit behind on the videos (okay, who am I kidding, I am WAY behind), but I’m really enjoying it. I haven’t done the written assignments, so I probably won’t qualify for the certificate of completion, but that’s alright. The site is easy to use, and the material is presented in a clear and organized manner. Learning at your own pace, from wherever you are, has never been so easy.

There are a lot of resources on the web for learning, and the No Excuse List makes most of it a breeze to find. So rejoice my fellow lovers of learning, looks like we have enough to keep us gleefully busy for the next few years.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s Your Excuse? at Well, that's just oddsauce!.

meta

